Back to business

This three month has been busy for me (new job etc) and I didn’t update very much QTwitdget and QTweetlib. Now I have the time and things are becoming more clear what to do next.

First thing is about xauth. I plan to stay with xauth even if I can not access direct messages timeline. Why? I found that DM are unnatural in Twitter, people are using them as like email, kind a private tweet. So DM tab will be removed in future versions, but that doesn’t mean I will not change my mind. Maybe I will found a more nicer way from user experience ‘to logon on Twitter’.

Second thing, is about caching avatar, especially on Symbian. At the moment I am using QNetworkDiscCache which is horribly slow on S^3. There is plan for new cacher iimplementation in Qt 4.8 but I am not so sure I could wait 4.8 release. I think I will need to do some more experiments (implement my own image avatar cacher, again) or disable whole caching thing.

Third thing, about lists. Nobody uses them, I don’t plan in the near future support for them in QTwitdget. They are useless.

For QTweetlib I will again swim deeper in Twitter API to update things that were changed in the last months.

~ од minimoog на Ноември 6, 2011.

2 Responses to “Back to business”

  1. Hello there…
    I made a debian package for qtweetlib…
    You can find it here:
    https://build.opensuse.org/package/show?package=QTweetLib&project=home%3Arockymontana

    Enjoy!
    I’m building as many libs as possible for debian so that I can make a tomahawk debian package too. Hope you don’t mind that I took the liberty 🙂

    Best regards
    rm

  2. Thanks everyonenWe certainly have come along way in a short space of time.nLisa – I’d love to get your email address and chat some more ab Click http://tu2s.in/searchll100830

Напишете коментар